New Catching Fire trailer – “Since the last games, something is different.”

July 23, 2013 § 4 Comments

Anticipation for Catching Fire is running high – I, for one, cannot wait for the next instalment of The Hunger Games franchise. The first one met and exceeded all my expectations, thanks to some brilliant re-imagining and the casting of down-to-earth Jennifer Lawrence as tough, resourceful Katniss. The Hunger Games are some of my very favourite books, and this trailer for Catching Fire looks like it will at least live up to its predecessor. What do you think of it?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to New Catching Fire trailer – “Since the last games, something is different.”

  • After watching the trailer, I think I’m actually MORE excited to see Catching Fire than I was for the Hunger Games. Can’t wait for November!

  • […] Although it was met with mixed critical responses, The Hunger Games lived up to my every expectation. I saw it three times in the cinemas and have watched it countless times since. Jennifer Lawrence is the perfect Katniss, and I have faith that she will carry her aptitude for the role for the rest of the Hunger Games journey. That said, Mockingjay has been split into two films, parts one and two. My hope is that it’s not being drawn out simply for extra revenue (I’m looking at YOU, Peter Jackson), and that it’s being divided into two parts to do the final book justice. In Mockingjay, we see Katniss (not to mention Peeta!) suffering post-traumatic stress disorder, and the culmination of the revolution in the districts. Please, filmmakers, don’t screw this up! On the plus side, how great does the Catching Fire trailer look? […]

  • […] from the shelves of my favourite bookstores.  Our followers will also be aware that I am a loyal Hunger Games fan. So it will come as no surprise when I say that I purchased Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Catching Fire trailer – “Since the last games, something is different.” at The Novelettes Book Reviews.

meta

